jonnyGURU Forums
Home Site Search Reviews Articles Contest Links PSU FAQs  


Go Back   jonnyGURU Forums > Site and Forum Topics > Testing Methodology Discussion

Testing Methodology Discussion Questions and comments regarding the testing methodologies used on jonnyguru.com

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2012
crmaris's Avatar
crmaris crmaris is offline
Freelancer Editor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,274
Thanks: 81
Thanked 230 Times in 127 Posts
Default Help needed to learn some Chroma prices

Can anyone from you that lives in the US make an account here

http://www.shopchromausa.com/

and inform me about some Chroma prices. I already tried to make an account but only US residents are eligible for this

I got a quotation from a EU store and I think that they charge TOO much and I am curious about some $ prices.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2012
Tazz's Avatar
Tazz Tazz is offline
Site Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Modders-ville
Posts: 1,256
Thanks: 38
Thanked 174 Times in 78 Posts
Default

Quote:
On approved credit and at NET 30 Terms, we have the 300W model for $2150 and the 400W model for $2650.
This is what they told me via chat.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2012
crmaris's Avatar
crmaris crmaris is offline
Freelancer Editor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,274
Thanks: 81
Thanked 230 Times in 127 Posts
Default

thanks! Yeap these 63600 are really expensive.

I will try to chat with them too and check the 6334A mainframe along with some 63303A .
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-22-2013
TrinityBurlison TrinityBurlison is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: London
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi everyone, I am a newbie of this forum and glad to become a part of it. I hope that I would be having great time here.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-22-2013
Oklahoma Wolf's Avatar
Oklahoma Wolf Oklahoma Wolf is offline
Pass the carrots, please
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Moderator
Posts: 6,171
Thanks: 70
Thanked 745 Times in 243 Posts
Default

You're a spammer who apparently lives in Belgium, New York, England, and Bogota all at once. You won't be having any time here.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Oklahoma Wolf For This Useful Post:
cheapie (2 Weeks Ago), shovenose (08-22-2013)
  #6  
Old 2 Weeks Ago
asf14tomcat asf14tomcat is offline
200W User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: VN
Posts: 30
Thanks: 5
Thanked 13 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Hi
Sorry for post in old topic
I have plan for buy used Chroma load tester
they have two version 6314 mainframe with 6310x loader. and 6334 mainframe with 6330x loader
price of 6314 with 4 x 63103 cheaper than 6334a with 4 x 63303a a lot of
boths look same other
so what diffirence between them ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2 Weeks Ago
crmaris's Avatar
crmaris crmaris is offline
Freelancer Editor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,274
Thanks: 81
Thanked 230 Times in 127 Posts
Default

6330 is a little faster, something needed for special transient tests. When I bought my Chromas the 6330 was around 2k more expensive overall and the only reason I didn't buy it was because it didn't had 350W load banks, but only 300W ones.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to crmaris For This Useful Post:
asf14tomcat (2 Weeks Ago), quest for silence (2 Weeks Ago)
  #8  
Old 1 Week Ago
asf14tomcat asf14tomcat is offline
200W User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: VN
Posts: 30
Thanks: 5
Thanked 13 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Thank you Crmaris.
When I go to chroma site to collect some info . And I see they noted two version of 6314 . 6314 and 6314a. So what difference ?. Becuase in china warehouse I will buy they only have 6314
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 1 Week Ago
crmaris's Avatar
crmaris crmaris is offline
Freelancer Editor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,274
Thanks: 81
Thanked 230 Times in 127 Posts
Default

the 6314a are newer models. Can't remember now the differences because I bought mine 3-4 years ago. Better take a good look at their manuals to find it out.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to crmaris For This Useful Post:
asf14tomcat (1 Week Ago)
  #10  
Old 1 Week Ago
asf14tomcat asf14tomcat is offline
200W User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: VN
Posts: 30
Thanks: 5
Thanked 13 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Thanks Crmaris,
Yesterday, I downloaded manual of 6314 111pages , After read I think it okay with built-in rs232 port , no need to pay more for 6334a
Although date of release is 2002 older than my maynuo M97xx

Last edited by asf14tomcat; 1 Week Ago at 04:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © JonnyGURU.com 2000 -