jonnyGURU Forums
Home Site Search Reviews Articles Contest Links PSU FAQs  


Go Back   jonnyGURU Forums > Computer Software > The Gaming Forum

The Gaming Forum Discuss computer and console games and gaming here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-05-2011
Zero82z Zero82z is offline
Flux Capacitor User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 1,734
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrWicked1968 View Post
does that mean that they're immune from software bugs?
No, it means that your hatred toward EA is completely irrelevant in this situation.
__________________
Main: i5 2500K@4.6GHz w/Zalman CNPS10X Performa, Intel DZ68BC, 8GB G.Skill DDR3-1600, PNY GTX 470 + EVGA GTX 470, ASUS Xonar DX, ADATA S510 120GB, Samsung 1TB F3+1TB F1+2TB F4, Kingwin LZG 1kW, Lian-Li PC-9F, Dell U2212HM+S2209W, Win7 Professional.
Laptop: Dell Vostro 3450, i5 2410M, 8GB DDR3-1333, AMD Radeon HD 6630M 1GB, Intel X25-M 80GB, Seagate Momentus 750GB, Win7 Home Premium.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-05-2011
MrWicked1968's Avatar
MrWicked1968 MrWicked1968 is offline
Flux Capacitor User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 1,589
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
No, it means that your hatred toward EA is completely irrelevant in this situation.
what hatred of EA are you referring to?

OP is having issues with two EA titles even after they've been patched as much as possible. OP says that driver up/downgrades don't work and compatibility mode gives limited success. Obviously, his hardware is fine.

What else is there?
__________________
Rig 1: Athlon X2 7850 Kuma--Biostar 780L--2x1GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800--Asus Formula HD4770--Corsair VX450--LG Flatron W2252TQ--Win 7 32-bit
Rig 2: AM3+ FX4100--Asus M5A 78L-M LX--2x4 GB Patriot 1333--EVGA GTX 750Ti--Corsair VX450--Acer H213H--Win 7 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-05-2011
Zero82z Zero82z is offline
Flux Capacitor User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 1,734
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Like I already pointed out, they aren't really EA titles. They were developed by DICE before EA fully acquired the studio. You obviously have something against EA since you were so quick to blame them for these problems in your previous post without actually doing any research or having anything to back up your claims. I'm simply pointing out that any blame you attempt to place on EA is misplaced.
__________________
Main: i5 2500K@4.6GHz w/Zalman CNPS10X Performa, Intel DZ68BC, 8GB G.Skill DDR3-1600, PNY GTX 470 + EVGA GTX 470, ASUS Xonar DX, ADATA S510 120GB, Samsung 1TB F3+1TB F1+2TB F4, Kingwin LZG 1kW, Lian-Li PC-9F, Dell U2212HM+S2209W, Win7 Professional.
Laptop: Dell Vostro 3450, i5 2410M, 8GB DDR3-1333, AMD Radeon HD 6630M 1GB, Intel X25-M 80GB, Seagate Momentus 750GB, Win7 Home Premium.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-05-2011
MrWicked1968's Avatar
MrWicked1968 MrWicked1968 is offline
Flux Capacitor User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 1,589
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ahh, I see.
__________________
Rig 1: Athlon X2 7850 Kuma--Biostar 780L--2x1GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800--Asus Formula HD4770--Corsair VX450--LG Flatron W2252TQ--Win 7 32-bit
Rig 2: AM3+ FX4100--Asus M5A 78L-M LX--2x4 GB Patriot 1333--EVGA GTX 750Ti--Corsair VX450--Acer H213H--Win 7 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-06-2011
Baron's Avatar
Baron Baron is offline
1kW User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Isle of Wight - UK
Posts: 266
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

But apart from the above...................I used to play BF2 etc using Win XP Pro when it was my main OS before moving to Vista and Win 7.

It could be my hardware as I think back then I was using my Skt939 machine which had a BFG 7800GTX OC card in it.
In 2008 I moved to this i7 920 + ATI cards with Vista as the OS.

Clutching at straws but I wonder if my ATI cards + drivers are to blame ?
Funny BF2 ran just once allowing me to alter the settings to how I like them, but not since.....
I will have to load some others and see what happens.........CoD and Mohaa for starters....
Thanks again for any advice given....
__________________
Vista-64-(default OS)-Win7-64-Win8-64..Tt Armor+..HX1050..i7 920(stock)+Noctua U12..GA EX58 Extreme..6x1GB Corsair Dominator... 2 x GA 6870OC CF..onboard sound..2 x 300GB WD V-Raptors..1 x Samsung 1TB F3..1 x WD 1TB..1 x 500GB Caviar Green..Samsung T220(22")..Dell 2408WFP(24").
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.