jonnyGURU Forums
Home Site Search Reviews Articles Contest Links PSU FAQs  

Go Back   jonnyGURU Forums > Computer Software > The Gaming Forum

The Gaming Forum Discuss computer and console games and gaming here

Old 01-20-2011
micro ATX User

Default PC Being Built within the next 2 weeks

Hell everyone. I've been reading around on multiple forums, and websites including this one, on what PC components perform, are stable, and will give you satisfied graphics and performance for extreme gaming! I've been doing some shopping around and I came to the conclusion of this build here. I won't make it final until I know everything will run well with each other. I've read reviews and done my homework making sure everything is compatible with one another. I would just like some confirmation or feedback on what people think, this way I can make some final adjustments or tweaks to my list if necessary. I'm fairly new to computer terms and such, but I'm still learning. So please bare with me if I'm not exactly sure what you mean when explaining complex overclocking specs lol.

FYI... I plan on purchasing everything on Newegg.com
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

1) PC Case - Antec Lanboy air Blue Black / Blue Computer Modular Case
ITEM #:N82E16811129093

2) Mobo - ASUS Rampage III Gene LGA 1366
ITEM #:N82E16813131658

3) Processor - Intel Core i7-980X Extreme Edition Gulftown 3.33GHz
ITEM #:N82E16819115223

4) Video Card - SPARKLE Calibre Series X580 GeForce GTX 580 (Fermi) 1536MB
ITEM #:N82E16814187127

5) Power Supply - CORSAIR Professional Series AX1200 1200W
ITEM #:N82E16817139014

RAM - CORSAIR DOMINATOR 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
ITEM #: N82E16820145321

6) SSD - Mushkin Enhanced Callisto Deluxe MKNSSDCL240GB-DX 2.5" 240GB SATA II MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)
ITEM #:N82E16820226153