jonnyGURU Forums
Home Site Search Reviews Articles Contest Links PSU FAQs  


Go Back   jonnyGURU Forums > Site and Forum Topics > Site Suggestions & Forum Issues

Site Suggestions & Forum Issues Feel free to offer up constructive criticism of the site here. Any suggestions for the forums (like adding more forums) or issues with the forums can be discussed here too

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
»broda«'s Avatar
»broda« »broda« is offline
wearing suits 'n being awesome
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 80
Thanks: 98
Thanked 23 Times in 12 Posts
Default '403 Forbidden' errors on the website and in the forum

For quite a while now I get 403-errors on every jonnyguru.com site which make e.g. this page look like this:


Reviews do look even more interesting like this.


Clearing caches, switching the browser or the IP isn't changing the servers behaviour.
I think this problem needs to get solved by you guys?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
sith'ari sith'ari is offline
Flux Capacitor User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Emperor's Retreat/Naboo Moenia
Posts: 862
Thanks: 1,407
Thanked 204 Times in 125 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by »broda« View Post
For quite a while now I get 403-errors on every jonnyguru.com site which make e.g. this page look like this:


Reviews do look even more interesting like this.


Clearing caches, switching the browser or the IP isn't changing the servers behaviour.
I think this problem needs to get solved by you guys?
No, personally , i don't think that i've noticed something like that. Perhaps some browser utility similar to "adblock" or some other settings of your browser could cause that.
(*P.S. i even thought that perhaps some of your antivirus options could be behind this, but this thought is a highly unlikely one)
__________________
CPU:Athlon 64 FX60 (2-cores) 2,6GHz
Mobo:Asrock 939a785g
cpu cooler:ArcticFreezer13 CO
RAM:4 GB DDR 400MHz
GPU:Asus 750 Ti 2GB
PSU:Seasonic Platinum 660
Monitor:Asus VE228HR
Tower:Coolermaster Elite 430
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
»broda«'s Avatar
»broda« »broda« is offline
wearing suits 'n being awesome
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 80
Thanks: 98
Thanked 23 Times in 12 Posts
Default

I've disabled such plugins already but that didn't fix the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
-The_Mask-'s Avatar
-The_Mask- -The_Mask- is offline
ssssssmokin'
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 4,227
Thanks: 301
Thanked 1,145 Times in 754 Posts
Default

Different browser?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to -The_Mask- For This Useful Post:
»broda« (4 Weeks Ago)
  #5  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
sith'ari sith'ari is offline
Flux Capacitor User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Emperor's Retreat/Naboo Moenia
Posts: 862
Thanks: 1,407
Thanked 204 Times in 125 Posts
Default

-If you used all the browsers ( Internet Explorer, Chrome, Firefox) and the problem persists, then this means that -most probably- it is not browser-related.
-Just to get it out of the equation, have you tried disabling your antivirus and see what happens? what AV do you use by the way?
-Also what is your OS ? windows10?
__________________
CPU:Athlon 64 FX60 (2-cores) 2,6GHz
Mobo:Asrock 939a785g
cpu cooler:ArcticFreezer13 CO
RAM:4 GB DDR 400MHz
GPU:Asus 750 Ti 2GB
PSU:Seasonic Platinum 660
Monitor:Asus VE228HR
Tower:Coolermaster Elite 430
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sith'ari For This Useful Post:
»broda« (4 Weeks Ago)
  #6  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
»broda«'s Avatar
»broda« »broda« is offline
wearing suits 'n being awesome
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 80
Thanks: 98
Thanked 23 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -The_Mask- View Post
Different browser?
Now it becomes odd - I already checked different browsers a while ago and there was no difference. Right now I checked Chrome, Firefox, IE and Edge again and the only browser I get those 403s in is Chrome.

But whats what I call odd: On my laptop in the same LAN it's exactly the same. Just 403s in Chrome.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sith'ari View Post
-Just to get it out of the equation, have you tried disabling your antivirus and see what happens?
Yepp, did that. The result was still the same.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sith'ari View Post
what AV do you use by the way?
Panda.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sith'ari View Post
-Also what is your OS ? windows10?
Yes it's Windows 10. My main browser is Chrome on the lastest version 63.0.3239.40.

Thank you guys so far, I think I'll better reinstall Chrome on both devices to see if this is fixing the problem.

---------------

Edit: Fixed by reinstalling Chrome!

Last edited by »broda«; 4 Weeks Ago at 01:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to »broda« For This Useful Post:
sith'ari (4 Weeks Ago), Tazz (3 Weeks Ago)
Reply

Tags
403

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © JonnyGURU.com 2000 -