jonnyGURU Forums
Home Site Search Reviews Articles Contest Links PSU FAQs  


Go Back   jonnyGURU Forums > Computer Hardware > PC Power Supply Discussion

PC Power Supply Discussion Troubleshooting and discussion of computer power supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 05-07-2018
jonnyGURU's Avatar
jonnyGURU jonnyGURU is offline
Site Founder
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: jonnyGURU forums, of course!
Posts: 15,081
Thanks: 482
Thanked 1,923 Times in 1,187 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan Payne View Post
And what about Corsair Cable compatible PSU?
Where should we list them??
Wherever whomever wants to manage Cougar, Bitfenix, Xilence power supply pinouts want to put them.

THIS is the thread for the Corsair cable pinouts.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan Payne View Post
And Jon:
NC should either mean Not Connected or Ground, not 3,3V!
[/quote]

I have no idea what you're going on about. There's no "NC" above. I used "Not Used" for not used/not connected/not available, etc.
__________________
Rest in peace Mike Clements, aka "Yellowbeard"

Rest in peace Joerg Theissen, aka "GI Joe"
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 09-03-2018
Fabinhomattos Fabinhomattos is offline
micro ATX User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Niteroi
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Goodnight friend! I created a post to remove a doubt ..

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/show...d=1#post971342

I will put here the writing of the post:


I have a CORSAIR AX750 power supply, but it is without the cables .. I have already noticed the 6-pin inputs (MOLEX and SATA) and the 12-pin (2x PCI 8 PIN), 8 8-4 + 4 CPUs) .. I think that's it .. but the problem is I'm going to use it just to power GPUs so I'm interested in the 24PIN plug .. but I need to know at least where the green wire and any black fits into the connector it is connected in the source .. I looked at this information in all the corners of the web and I did not find .. youtube and so on ..


(I.e.

I saw the photo that I attached here .. I would like to know What is the correct input that represents the green wire? to which is written PS ON, or what is written PWR ok?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg WhatsApp Image 2018-09-03 at 00.54.30.jpg (63.6 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg WhatsApp Image 2018-09-02 at 14.57.33.jpg (56.7 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg cabo.jpg (25.5 KB, 9 views)
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 09-03-2018
-The_Mask-'s Avatar
-The_Mask- -The_Mask- is offline
ssssssmokin'
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 4,859
Thanks: 342
Thanked 1,395 Times in 916 Posts
Default

If you connect PS ON (which is already green in the picture) with a GND the PSU starts.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 09-03-2018
Fabinhomattos Fabinhomattos is offline
micro ATX User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Niteroi
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default resolvido

Obrigado!
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 09-17-2018
paradanglers paradanglers is offline
micro ATX User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Rookie question from rookie modder

Sorry if this is a daft question but I have a Corsair RM1000i PSU and would like to make my own custom cables. I searched for details on pinouts and came across the JonnyGURU website and also another (overclock.net) with pictures of the cables themselves and I couldn't help notice that the order of the +12v lines seem to be mixed up while the 0v follow a nice symmetrical pattern. Is there a reason for this and will I blow my CPU if I don't match them? I would have thought all the 12v pins on each connector are commoned but the drawing I found makes me wonder if this is actually the case.

Also are the capacitors on the cables actually needed? A friend told me that advances in PSU development had rendered them unnecessary.

https://www.overclock.net/photopost/...2709.12.48.png
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 09-17-2018
-The_Mask-'s Avatar
-The_Mask- -The_Mask- is offline
ssssssmokin'
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 4,859
Thanks: 342
Thanked 1,395 Times in 916 Posts
Default

You can change the 12V wire order of that connector, that isn't a problem. Caps are indeed not needed, they're there for better performance in reviews, not for real life performance.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 09-17-2018
paradanglers paradanglers is offline
micro ATX User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Many Thanks, I was getting rather worried until now!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © JonnyGURU.com 2000 -