jonnyGURU Forums
Home Site Search Reviews Articles Contest Links PSU FAQs  


Go Back   jonnyGURU Forums > Computer Hardware > PC Power Supply Discussion

PC Power Supply Discussion Troubleshooting and discussion of computer power supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2012
EVGA Phaedrus EVGA Phaedrus is offline
200W User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Our test rack

Just thought you guys might be interested in taking a look at our R&D test rack. A Chroma AC source, a couple Chroma DC load banks, a Tektronix quad-channel scope, a Fluke DMM, and of course a PSU undergoing load testing. We also have a mighty nice thermal chamber, but they've got secret stuff in it right now so I couldn't show you.




PSU and instrument screens obscured.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2012
Hondacity Hondacity is offline
Flux Capacitor User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,090
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

i don't recognize the multimeter lol
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2012
EVGA Phaedrus EVGA Phaedrus is offline
200W User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I was going to find out what meter that was for you, but it appears someone took the meter I was using and replaced it with a Fluke 115. Which is still a decent meter but it's not what I had. I dunno one of the engineers probably has it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-07-2012
Hondacity Hondacity is offline
Flux Capacitor User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,090
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

im glad its a fluke now lol
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-07-2012
Tator Tot's Avatar
Tator Tot Tator Tot is offline
Danke schön
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: St. Charles, MO; US
Posts: 3,795
Thanks: 20
Thanked 121 Times in 102 Posts
Default

It was a Fluke before, he said in his post initially that it was a Fluke DMM.
__________________
Rig Specs (Has a HD5770 now)
Rig Picture
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-07-2012
EVGA Phaedrus EVGA Phaedrus is offline
200W User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yeah, I don't know the model, but every DMM I've looked at in the lab so far as been a Fluke. If it isn't a Fluke it must be a fluke.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.