jonnyGURU Forums
Home Site Search Reviews Articles Contest Links PSU FAQs  

Go Back   jonnyGURU Forums > Computer Hardware > General PC Hardware

General PC Hardware Troubleshooting and discussion of any computer hardware. Includes UPS's and monitors.

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2017
sew333 sew333 is offline
200W User
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Pol
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default IIAMA refresh 144HZ -soon after power outage booted with lower value

My pc:
*Asus Z170-P with 6700K cpu

*Corsair 750 RM

*Gtx 1080 Ti Founder Edition

*Monitor Red Eagle IIyama 24' 1080p 144hz plugged by display port cable to GFX.

Few days ago i get power outage.

Pc was running in fire strike benchmark.
At the same time my mother was powering on electric oven in kitchen.
And then power went out in house.
Then she go to shop and buy new fuse.
Later a friend replaced fuse and power back on in house.

When power back. I booted pc first time and all was fine, refresh 144hz . But then i turn off pc . Go rest to bed. After 30 minutes i turn pc on again. And then windows 10 booted with lower refresh than 144hz. To revert 144hz i turn off monitor and turn back on.

So conclusion: It happened not just after ( not on pc first power on ) power outage.
But on second time ( second turn ) when i boot to Windows 10. On my second turning on pc, second boot to windows. So not immediately after power outage.

Just on my second turning ON pc after power outage, it happened. Thats all.

And i am not able to reproduce. Turning off pc few times and booting again,and nothing,still 144hz. Even i cut power 3 times to check,but still 144hz on boot. So maybe that was glitch or something but not related to that power outage?

My drivers: 388.13
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017
thelastofus_89's Avatar
thelastofus_89 thelastofus_89 is offline
micro ATX User
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: uk
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

If it happened only once, I wouldn't be much worried. Had a similar issue with my display once, which fixed itself after a restart. Probably just a glitch.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2000 -