Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Platform change

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,529
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    186
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    7
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

    Default Platform change

    After more than 100 reviews it was high time for the Arrays to retire... Today the postman made the following delivery and I wait for one more package with the necessary AC source next week , which costs one arm and a leg and another arm and a leg!!!

    Of course now I have a ton of work to made, to make my program compatible..











  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,529
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    186
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    7
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

    Default

    The program is still in development phase..








  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,529
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    186
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    7
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

    Default

    their programming is not so easy but I managed eventually to talk to them through USB and now I only have to implement the corresponding functions..


    Last edited by crmaris; 09-18-2012 at 05:26 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    2,246
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    129
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12
    Thanked in
    6 Posts

    Default

    That is some impressive work, crmaris...

    Hope to see it in action soon!
    Careful what you wish for... You just might get it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    jonnyGURU forums, of course!
    Posts
    16,143
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    543
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    286
    Thanked in
    206 Posts

    Default

    The programming is BY FAR the most difficult hurdle. Why do you think we keep buying SunMoons instead of pooling the money together for a Chroma?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,529
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    186
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    7
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jonnyGURU View Post
    The programming is BY FAR the most difficult hurdle. Why do you think we keep buying SunMoons instead of pooling the money together for a Chroma?
    These last three days I feel really weird for spending all this money (for the Chromas) and on top of that having to make all this effort to convert the software for them. So far I have wrote on my counter over 30 hours of coding!!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    in your bathroom
    Posts
    1,501
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    68
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Impressive work indeed, when should we expect the first reviews done on/with the Chroma?
    "Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar" - Unknown (but sometimes attributed to Sigmund Freud)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,529
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    186
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    7
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Original Sin View Post
    Impressive work indeed, when should we expect the first reviews done on/with the Chroma?
    The next sample I am waiting will be tested on the Chromas. However I will need some beta testing period which will last from one week to three, depending on the problems I will encounter.

    Today I finished the 90% of the program and now I need to implement the dynamic transient response tests, which will fully exploit the Chroma features (I won't use any more my old transient tester). These machines have so many features that if you don't know what exactly you want to do, you can be easily lost.

    Also I am waiting the AC source to be delivered in this week, for which I have to write some code, too. However I don't expect it to give me much of a trouble since the communication will be done through its serial port and mostly I will pull data out of it.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Germany, Berlin
    Posts
    1,625
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    977
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    26 Posts

    Default

    Isn't it still a little bit too early for christmas?
    Nice buy.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,529
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    186
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    7
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

    Default

    after countless hours of work and testing the program is almost in final beta version since I finished the transient tests programming functions However I am still waiting for DHL to deliver the AC source and write the code for it.

    [side note] The chroma's operation is a real pain in manual mode. At least for me that I am used in software controlling/monitoring. Also I think it is ideal to be able to check instantly power, voltages, ripple, efficiency, temperature etc.






Similar Threads

  1. should i keep my PSU or change ?!
    By Azizinum in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-06-2015, 08:13 AM
  2. Keep or change?
    By Telstar in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 08-02-2011, 03:23 PM
  3. Should I change my PSU or Not?
    By ccl2003 in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-20-2008, 10:02 PM
  4. change of psu...
    By ianm2 in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-2008, 09:04 PM
  5. so should i change my FSP 700w
    By millyons in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-27-2007, 03:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •