Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Help needed to learn some Chroma prices

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,535
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    187
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    15
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default Help needed to learn some Chroma prices

    Can anyone from you that lives in the US make an account here

    http://www.shopchromausa.com/

    and inform me about some Chroma prices. I already tried to make an account but only US residents are eligible for this

    I got a quotation from a EU store and I think that they charge TOO much and I am curious about some $ prices.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    GURU-ville
    Posts
    1,312
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    48
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    26
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

    Default

    On approved credit and at NET 30 Terms, we have the 300W model for $2150 and the 400W model for $2650.
    This is what they told me via chat.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,535
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    187
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    15
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default

    thanks! Yeap these 63600 are really expensive.

    I will try to chat with them too and check the 6334A mainframe along with some 63303A .

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Hi everyone, I am a newbie of this forum and glad to become a part of it. I hope that I would be having great time here.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Moderator
    Posts
    6,504
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    149
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    You're a spammer who apparently lives in Belgium, New York, England, and Bogota all at once. You won't be having any time here.

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Oklahoma Wolf For This Useful Post:

    cheapie (11-15-2016), shovenose (08-22-2013)

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    VN
    Posts
    188
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    19
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    6
    Thanked in
    6 Posts

    Default

    Hi
    Sorry for post in old topic
    I have plan for buy used Chroma load tester
    they have two version 6314 mainframe with 6310x loader. and 6334 mainframe with 6330x loader
    price of 6314 with 4 x 63103 cheaper than 6334a with 4 x 63303a a lot of
    boths look same other
    so what diffirence between them ?

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,535
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    187
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    15
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default

    6330 is a little faster, something needed for special transient tests. When I bought my Chromas the 6330 was around 2k more expensive overall and the only reason I didn't buy it was because it didn't had 350W load banks, but only 300W ones.

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to crmaris For This Useful Post:

    asf14tomcat (11-15-2016), quest for silence (11-16-2016)

  10. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    VN
    Posts
    188
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    19
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    6
    Thanked in
    6 Posts

    Default

    Thank you Crmaris.
    When I go to chroma site to collect some info . And I see they noted two version of 6314 . 6314 and 6314a. So what difference ?. Becuase in china warehouse I will buy they only have 6314
    Thank you.

  11. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,535
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    187
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    15
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default

    the 6314a are newer models. Can't remember now the differences because I bought mine 3-4 years ago. Better take a good look at their manuals to find it out.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to crmaris For This Useful Post:

    asf14tomcat (11-20-2016)

  13. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    VN
    Posts
    188
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    19
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    6
    Thanked in
    6 Posts

    Default

    Thanks Crmaris,
    Yesterday, I downloaded manual of 6314 111pages , After read I think it okay with built-in rs232 port , no need to pay more for 6334a
    Although date of release is 2002 older than my maynuo M97xx
    Last edited by asf14tomcat; 11-20-2016 at 04:52 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Where to Learn All this Stuff?
    By turkey3_scratch in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-03-2016, 09:43 AM
  2. Help me learn about Xbox 360 psu
    By Cwolford05 in forum Electronic Component Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-01-2016, 01:23 AM
  3. can't believe prices
    By ianm2 in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-26-2012, 09:58 AM
  4. I'm here to learn the truth
    By Proximon in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-12-2008, 09:52 AM
  5. Drink gin 'n learn to sin
    By GalvanizedYankee in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-28-2007, 04:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •