Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Help needed to learn some Chroma prices

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,539
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    191
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    20
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

    Default Help needed to learn some Chroma prices

    Can anyone from you that lives in the US make an account here

    http://www.shopchromausa.com/

    and inform me about some Chroma prices. I already tried to make an account but only US residents are eligible for this

    I got a quotation from a EU store and I think that they charge TOO much and I am curious about some $ prices.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    GURU-ville
    Posts
    1,315
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    48
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    27
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default

    On approved credit and at NET 30 Terms, we have the 300W model for $2150 and the 400W model for $2650.
    This is what they told me via chat.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,539
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    191
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    20
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

    Default

    thanks! Yeap these 63600 are really expensive.

    I will try to chat with them too and check the 6334A mainframe along with some 63303A .

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Hi everyone, I am a newbie of this forum and glad to become a part of it. I hope that I would be having great time here.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Moderator
    Posts
    6,506
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    149
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    You're a spammer who apparently lives in Belgium, New York, England, and Bogota all at once. You won't be having any time here.

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Oklahoma Wolf For This Useful Post:

    cheapie (11-15-2016), shovenose (08-22-2013)

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    VN
    Posts
    190
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    19
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    7
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

    Default

    Hi
    Sorry for post in old topic
    I have plan for buy used Chroma load tester
    they have two version 6314 mainframe with 6310x loader. and 6334 mainframe with 6330x loader
    price of 6314 with 4 x 63103 cheaper than 6334a with 4 x 63303a a lot of
    boths look same other
    so what diffirence between them ?

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,539
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    191
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    20
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

    Default

    6330 is a little faster, something needed for special transient tests. When I bought my Chromas the 6330 was around 2k more expensive overall and the only reason I didn't buy it was because it didn't had 350W load banks, but only 300W ones.

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to crmaris For This Useful Post:

    asf14tomcat (11-15-2016), quest for silence (11-16-2016)

  10. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    VN
    Posts
    190
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    19
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    7
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

    Default

    Thank you Crmaris.
    When I go to chroma site to collect some info . And I see they noted two version of 6314 . 6314 and 6314a. So what difference ?. Becuase in china warehouse I will buy they only have 6314
    Thank you.

  11. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,539
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    191
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    20
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

    Default

    the 6314a are newer models. Can't remember now the differences because I bought mine 3-4 years ago. Better take a good look at their manuals to find it out.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to crmaris For This Useful Post:

    asf14tomcat (11-20-2016)

  13. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    VN
    Posts
    190
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    19
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    7
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

    Default

    Thanks Crmaris,
    Yesterday, I downloaded manual of 6314 111pages , After read I think it okay with built-in rs232 port , no need to pay more for 6334a
    Although date of release is 2002 older than my maynuo M97xx
    Last edited by asf14tomcat; 11-20-2016 at 04:52 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Where to Learn All this Stuff?
    By turkey3_scratch in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-03-2016, 09:43 AM
  2. Help me learn about Xbox 360 psu
    By Cwolford05 in forum Electronic Component Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-01-2016, 01:23 AM
  3. can't believe prices
    By ianm2 in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-26-2012, 09:58 AM
  4. I'm here to learn the truth
    By Proximon in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-12-2008, 09:52 AM
  5. Drink gin 'n learn to sin
    By GalvanizedYankee in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-28-2007, 04:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •