Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How's this for screwed up?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Central NEW Mexico
    Posts
    805
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    14
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default How's this for screwed up?

    Bought 2012 on blu-ray today, because I found it enjoyable (okay, not the armchair geologist in me, but the mindless-action-loving-American in me did), and it was dirt cheap used at Hastings.

    Pop it into my computer, and it gets to the menu, but that's it. No options, just a video looping. Checked it for scratches, none. Went on Google, it seems it's a common problem, owing to the fact that I have PowerDVD7.3 (came with my drive). Only versions 9 and 10 have gotten the update for it.

    Any suggestions? Not exactly enthusiastic about having to spend a small fortune (for me) for a new program just because the company won't update this version, but I'm sure this will become more and more prevalent as newer movies are release, so I'm stuck.

    -Adam
    System 1: Core i5-4670K | Z97-Pro Gamer | RX480 GTR | 4*4GB PC3-17000 | 120GB EVO 850 | 2TB Caviar Black |2TB Spinpoint F4 | Raidmax Zeta | Corsair 550VX
    Portable Thingie: HP Pavillion G7-2320DX
    Be the census taker... I'm hungry.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    Posts
    511
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    10
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Get a BR rip version? Since you bought the disc, it's perfectly legal to own a rip of it, even in the US
    www.mayaposch.com - My personal site. Yes, I'm a girl geek

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    San Diego, Ca
    Posts
    45
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    or rip it yourself....i got one of the first Blu-ray Burners from Sony and i had the same issues. 7.3 with it but i need 8 to play most of the newer blu-rays. i just Rip them and change it from the MT2S to a MKV. load that up on my PS3 or VLC and go.
    Antec Lanboy
    Corsair Gaming Series GS600
    ASRock M3A770DE AM3 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
    Crucial Ballistix 4GB(2X2GB) DDR3 1600 8-8-8-24-32-T2
    Athlon II X2 240 Regor 2.8GHz AM3 65W
    HIS Radeon HD 4850 Turbo 512MB
    Sony Blu-ray Burner BDU-101U IDE
    Western Digital Caviar SE16 500GB
    Maxtor 500GB
    Seagate 750GB

    All that is Left is the Case and Some bigger storage Drives.

Similar Threads

  1. I screwed up on buying a power supply...
    By Burning Epoxy in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-10-2018, 10:32 AM
  2. Sorry, not sorry. This guy completely screwed up...
    By Jon Gerow in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-11-2018, 04:58 AM
  3. What to do with such screwed hold-up time?
    By Behemot in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-12-2017, 12:04 AM
  4. Win 7-64 and screwed display of emails
    By Baron in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-08-2011, 03:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •