Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Array 3711 remote control in action

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,528
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    185
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    7
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

    Default Array 3711 remote control in action

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ym0ORihbv6M

    It wasn't so hard to control them via software (it took my only two days to figure it out). However I don't know if there will be any problems when I will connect all nine of them (once I buy them of course).

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Beijing, China
    Posts
    2,376
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    7
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

    Default

    You'll need NINE RS232/485/USB ports for communication.
    I think it doesn't have any dynamic load function, making it useless for you.
    It's been a hard day's night and I've been working like a dog.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,528
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    185
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    7
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

    Default

    Yeap I know. I already ordered USB hubs and I hope all will be ok with 9 more USB devices hooked up to my pc ( I already have 4/5 attached). Also it has dynamic load function but even if it didn't have I could easily program it through software.

Similar Threads

  1. Is this a reasonable way to ground a remote/trigger wire?
    By ufster in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-08-2012, 02:24 PM
  2. Remote (web) shutdown of PS?
    By wangchung in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-21-2010, 07:50 PM
  3. Storage array: Bare drives, SS, RAID, SSD, or other?
    By Viceroy in forum General PC Hardware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-30-2009, 06:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •