Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: TurboLunk Switching power supply a420atx

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In the trunk of the Lunar Rover on the moon!!
    Posts
    136
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default TurboLunk Switching power supply a420atx

    wow 18amps in the 12v rail..... 40a on the 5c = monster power supply!!
    Last edited by JEDIYoda; 12-29-2006 at 06:55 PM. Reason: mispelled words

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Moderator
    Posts
    6,506
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    149
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    OEM is (or at least used to be) Real Power Enterprise Co. - utter junk.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Deland,Florida
    Posts
    1,583
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JEDIYoda View Post
    wow 18amps in the 12v rail..... 40a on the 5c = monster power supply!!
    Is this a joke
    Because I fail to detect the humor, unless of course that is your new PSU, if so, then I will have a laugh at your expense, and go my merry way
    MSI P67A-GD65
    i72600K@4.8
    Corsair H70
    4x4Gb GSkill Ripjaws 16Gb 1600
    MSI 670 GTX PE/OC
    2x750Gb Seagate Barracuda's RAID 0
    Zalman ZM-MFC1
    Lite-On Dvd burner
    SB X-FI Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty Pro
    Silverstone Zeus ST85ZF
    Coolermaster HAF-932
    "Experience is the benchmark of maturity"

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    SoCal Moderator
    Posts
    1,051
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    He is just being an attention whore.
    He runs a pcp&c 510 Turbo and is the resident fanboy for them where ever he posts
    We must not feed his trolling.
    Worth a good looking over. http://www.badcaps.net/

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    East Tennessee
    Posts
    1,590
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    3
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    it'd work for a socket A system...
    Rig 1: Phenom II X2 550-Asus M5A78L-MLX--2x4 Patriot DDR3 1333--Asus Formula HD4770--Enermax Triathlor 450--LG Flatron W2252TQ--Win 10 x64
    Rig 2: Core i3 6300--Asrock Z170M Extreme4--2x8 Adata DDR4 2400--EVGA GTX 750Ti--Corsair CX500M--Corsair Hydro H55--Windows 7 x64

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Deland,Florida
    Posts
    1,583
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Another FUD rucker from [H], I know
    MSI P67A-GD65
    i72600K@4.8
    Corsair H70
    4x4Gb GSkill Ripjaws 16Gb 1600
    MSI 670 GTX PE/OC
    2x750Gb Seagate Barracuda's RAID 0
    Zalman ZM-MFC1
    Lite-On Dvd burner
    SB X-FI Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty Pro
    Silverstone Zeus ST85ZF
    Coolermaster HAF-932
    "Experience is the benchmark of maturity"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Moderator
    Posts
    6,506
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    149
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    I wouldn't curse any system with one of them... the innards are pathetic:

    http://www.ocmodshop.com/default.aspx?a=150

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Deland,Florida
    Posts
    1,583
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Oklahoma Wolf View Post
    I wouldn't curse any system with one of them... the innards are pathetic:

    http://www.ocmodshop.com/default.aspx?a=150
    Oh my
    MSI P67A-GD65
    i72600K@4.8
    Corsair H70
    4x4Gb GSkill Ripjaws 16Gb 1600
    MSI 670 GTX PE/OC
    2x750Gb Seagate Barracuda's RAID 0
    Zalman ZM-MFC1
    Lite-On Dvd burner
    SB X-FI Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty Pro
    Silverstone Zeus ST85ZF
    Coolermaster HAF-932
    "Experience is the benchmark of maturity"

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    679
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    That's a fuckin' dream psu. I wish I had one for a rig with quad cored kentsfield, two 8800GTX's, and 12 hard drives. I know it'll handle it just fine. I mean, it's 420w, eh?


    That's the way some people think. Rather, not think.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Moderator
    Posts
    4,126
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    19
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    14
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CAD4466HK View Post
    Another FUD rucker from [H], I know
    Actually he came from anand first.

Similar Threads

  1. A 1940's Switching Power Supply
    By turkey3_scratch in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-27-2018, 11:15 AM
  2. Wondering about power strip switching on/off
    By flanker22 in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-21-2017, 03:13 PM
  3. Buzzing noise when switching on
    By Topsy_ in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-17-2016, 01:15 PM
  4. PSU - Damaged by switching to Desktop?
    By Slardar in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-17-2015, 05:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •