Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: EA500 enough for GTX 260 + Phenom II 920?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default EA500 enough for GTX 260 + Phenom II 920?


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Moderator
    Posts
    6,504
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    149
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    It's enough.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    800
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Only a max combined of +12V@34A (408W) a little low for a high-end 500W PSU.
    I would prefer a little more +12V amperage, especially if OC'ing.

    Dave

Similar Threads

  1. AMD Phenom to Phenom II Upgrade Article from Corsair
    By Yellowbeard in forum General PC Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-01-2009, 06:59 PM
  2. Antec ea500...
    By Jon A. Silvers in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-18-2009, 07:18 AM
  3. BP550 or EA500
    By Pinks in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-01-2008, 01:31 PM
  4. ea500+x1900xtx
    By unitedflow in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-31-2008, 11:04 PM
  5. EA500 vs Silencer 610
    By Killy in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-27-2008, 07:56 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •