Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: Apevia Prestige Teardown

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    4
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    4
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default Apevia Prestige Teardown

    Hi! I've been a long time lurker here on the forums. I've never really said or done anything. I just bought an Apevia Prestige 600w out of pure curiosity and due to how I was able to get it for $25.
    I've got a couple of pics of the thing. I know they are super unprofessional but I wanted to know if anyone on this forum knows what platform it's based on. Everyone that I've asked doesn't really know, so I was curious if anyone here knows. I've attached the photos as an Imgur link.
    https://imgur.com/a/8pIhneM
    If you want me to take any other photos I would gladly take them for you guys. I'm sorry if the photos look terrible, I took them with my 5-year-old Sony camera. I also apologize in advance for the weird photos as well. I wasn't sure what kinds of photos would help. I hope this post is of any help! I know there's very, very little information on this unit.

  2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Fredswqa190 For This Useful Post:

    -The_Mask- (10-15-2020), Juular (10-15-2020), NotReginald (10-15-2020), Spotty (10-15-2020)

  3. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,884
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    399
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    259
    Thanked in
    192 Posts

    Default

    Not bad for a 25 dollar Apevia.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    SK
    Posts
    523
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    204
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    67
    Thanked in
    41 Posts

    Default

    Didn't expect DC to DC, it looks nice for 25 bucks.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Germany, Berlin
    Posts
    1,708
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,092
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    58
    Thanked in
    41 Posts

    Default

    Wow, expected this to me much worse. Thanks for sharing!

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Grand Junction, CO
    Posts
    2,946
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    205
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    113
    Thanked in
    102 Posts

    Default

    Didn't expect the circuit board to be so much smaller than the case; obviously I'm not used to modern supplies.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    jonnyGURU forums, of course!
    Posts
    17,368
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    579
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    661
    Thanked in
    483 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ashiekh View Post
    Didn't expect the circuit board to be so much smaller than the case; obviously I'm not used to modern supplies.
    Well... for all we know, it's a 450W PSU.

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    4
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    4
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jon Gerow View Post
    Well... for all we know, it's a 450W PSU.
    The PSU is actually a 600w unit. I was surprised as well when I opened it up to how small it was compared to the casing.
    Also sorry for the informal greeting, I never thought JonnyGuru would ever even look at my thread (_)

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    jonnyGURU forums, of course!
    Posts
    17,368
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    579
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    661
    Thanked in
    483 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fredswqa190 View Post
    The PSU is actually a 600w unit.
    How do you know? Did you load it up to 600W?

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    4
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    4
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jon Gerow View Post
    How do you know? Did you load it up to 600W?
    That I haven't tried yet. Thinking about slapping it in my dual 580 system to try out. I don't wanna put it in my main rig in case it decides to prematurely leave the world.

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    Uzbekistan
    Posts
    385
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    73
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    87
    Thanked in
    79 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jon Gerow View Post
    Did you load it up to 600W?
    Did you ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •