Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Corsair RM650 or Thermaltake Toughpower GF1 650w?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    23
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    6
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Corsair RM650 or Thermaltake Toughpower GF1 650w?

    They're both on sale for 99$ (is it a good price, or normal price and they just make it look like a good deal?)

    It's the new RM650 2019 with the gray/black label

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    123
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    38
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    13
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

    Default

    For that price range assuming you have a decently high end build I'd go with the Phanteks AMP 550W over both. It's currently at $90.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    23
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    6
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I am using the r9 290, I was told it has spikes of over 360w.. will the 550w be enough?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    23
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    6
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    One more thing: the RM650 has the windows 10 sleep mode feature or something like that.. does the phanteks have that too? Is it important? What is it exactly

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    324
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    21
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    same manufacturer and similar platform

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    23
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    6
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    and 550w will be enough for the power-hungry outdated r9 290?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    123
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    38
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    13
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by faloompa View Post
    I am using the r9 290, I was told it has spikes of over 360w.. will the 550w be enough?
    Yes.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •