Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: about gigabyte GTX 1650 4GB oc

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Grand Junction, CO
    Posts
    2,179
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    124
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    72
    Thanked in
    65 Posts

    Default

    It was a question, and I wanted everyone else to know so they could take that into consideration.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,474
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    385
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    145
    Thanked in
    112 Posts

    Default


  3. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Grand Junction, CO
    Posts
    2,179
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    124
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    72
    Thanked in
    65 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HangBang67 View Post
    I am from israel and here the electrity voltage is 220-230V so I don't think that this is a problem

    Would have been nice if you had told us you were not using 110V earlier.
    Last edited by ashiekh; 12-11-2019 at 06:52 PM.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    12
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    so now after you know that I run 220V psu on 220-230V electrity
    Will I still have to replace the psu ?

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Grand Junction, CO
    Posts
    2,179
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    124
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    72
    Thanked in
    65 Posts

    Default

    From previously, and before the 110V saga.

    Quote Originally Posted by Jon Gerow View Post
    You should replace that power supply before spending money on a new graphics card.
    I am so exhausted by all this I'm tempted to just say 'enjoy your new video card'
    Last edited by ashiekh; 12-11-2019 at 08:07 PM.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    12
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    please answer seriously, will I need to replace my PSU in order to use GTX1650 with my pc ?
    I need a true answer

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    80
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    44
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    Although the power supply will be able to power a 1650 it is a very low-quality unit. It is highly recommended that you get something of better quality especially when there is new hardware on the line.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Grand Junction, CO
    Posts
    2,179
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    124
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    72
    Thanked in
    65 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HangBang67 View Post
    please answer seriously, will I need to replace my PSU in order to use GTX1650 with my pc ?
    I need a true answer

    If it is just a gaming machine, you might take the risk; but if you use it for work or even just email you might not want to risk being without a computer.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    12
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ashiekh View Post
    If it is just a gaming machine, you might take the risk; but if you use it for work or even just email you might not want to risk being without a computer.
    this machine is my personal computer and it is mainly for gaming but I don't want to sacrifice this pc because I need it.

    but : why are you call it risk and how much high is the risk ?

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Grand Junction, CO
    Posts
    2,179
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    124
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    72
    Thanked in
    65 Posts

    Default

    People here are much more knowledgeable than myself and seem to be of the opinion that it is not a reliable unit.

    Quote Originally Posted by Jon Gerow View Post
    You should replace that power supply before spending money on a new graphics card.
    Quote Originally Posted by -The_Mask- View Post
    There is only one good answer here and that is replace the power supply now. Everyone that says any different isn't helping you at all.
    Quote Originally Posted by TheStoka View Post
    Although the power supply will be able to power a 1650 it is a very low-quality unit. It is highly recommended that you get something of better quality especially when there is new hardware on the line.
    Last edited by ashiekh; 12-13-2019 at 08:52 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •