Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Is 400W enough for 1070Ti?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    7
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Is 400W enough for 1070Ti?

    Hello!

    I need suggestion and answer from you guys,

    I have system like this

    Ryzen 5 2600 4.1ghz 1.4v
    2x 8gb RAM
    Zotac 1060 6gb
    3x fan
    1x fan rgb
    Gammax GT
    M.2 Green 240gb
    Hdd 2tb seagate
    PSU Be Quiet Pure Power 10 400w

    I planned to upgrade in late 2019, from 1060 to 1070 Ti, because of the prices went so low (used)

    Is it enough for my system?

    And the pc is mainly used for playing apex legend 1080p 144hz

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,364
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    380
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    112
    Thanked in
    85 Posts

    Default

    The Pure Power 10 400W is enough.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    7
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    thank you, itll just enough or thats plently ? is it 90% usage or below? sry for my stupid question

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,712
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    6
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    71
    Thanked in
    65 Posts

    Default

    Just try it.
    If you don't have random shutdowns while gaming, its enough.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    98
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    8
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    I see you have overclocked your CPU, do you plan to overclock the graphics card?
    R7 1700x @3,95
    Geil EVO x 16gb ddr4 3200
    Asus Prime x370 pro
    Vega 64
    500GB Samsung 970 pro
    Corsair RM1000i
    EKWB watercooling (cpu+gpu)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    7
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    ok, ill try.. maybe next month i'll try upgrade my graphic card

    currently my 1060 6gigs overclocked to +100ghz and +200mhz memory, because Apex Legends had such a big update and my GPU can't keep up>100fps

    if i'm going to upgrade my 1060 to 1070ti, i wont overclock the GPU.. and maybe the CPU run at stock speed too

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,364
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    380
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    112
    Thanked in
    85 Posts

    Default

    A small overclock should be possible with a GTX 1070 Ti.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    7
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by -The_Mask- View Post
    A small overclock should be possible with a GTX 1070 Ti.
    then, if 1070 Ti changed to RX 5700 without overclock on Processor and GPU.. ? is it still enough?

    and my monitor only 1080p

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,364
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    380
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    112
    Thanked in
    85 Posts

    Default

    With a reference or RX 5700 without a factory overclock and without higher TDP it should be possible.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    phoenix,az
    Posts
    150
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Talking

    i bought the xfx rx 5700 xt raw II....i got a 32 inch 4k monitor, felt i needed it...lot of power for $400....i also got a decent psu, probably 750 watts

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •