Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 34

Thread: Anyone still gaming with old hardware?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    21
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I am typing on a Socket A with 2gigs of ram a ati x800pro and i play bf2 on high still but i am going c2d this month i hope

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    somewhere out there
    Posts
    119
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Yeager View Post
    Well, I just replayed my way through the original "Dark Forces" for the heck of it! That is more of an old game on new hardware though.

    By the way, nice 1.46 mhz machine Bipidri! I didn't know that AMD had made any processors that slow in a long, long time. and it runs KOTR!!! Amazing!
    http://www.jonnyguru.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2412
    Refer to post 12 please.


    Super Rogue FTW!


    Just check the sig out people.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I'm amazed these count as old! Excepting the 1.46mhz. My two machines that I use for gaming are a Slot A 600MHz OCed to 660, 768GB SDram PC-100, and a FX 5200 flashed to 5500.

    Or Pentium 3 533MHz, 512 PC100, S3 Turbo64.

    Everything I run is at no more than 800x640 With exception to Caesar 3, Tiberian Sun, and Jane's USNF'97 Flight Simulator.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    12
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    haha! i bet you guys cant beat my pentium 2 350 mhz from packard bell (now known as HP) and boy i sure own in mine sweeper :P just kidding lol

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    K, time for the big guns then. Up until just 1 year ago I was using an AMD K6 266MHz with a generic 2MB graphics card, 512 PC-133, and a Creative 16bit sound card on an ISA slot. It played MP3's, rendered photoshop, and browsed with firefox all simultaneously without lag somehow. It ran Windows 98 First edition and I used it mainly for Command and Conquer RA2/TibSun and Covert Ops from Tiberian Dawn.

    I hated that I could never play online flash games though. Partly because of the Dial up, but mostly because of the processor.

    I had that for a total of 5 years ('01 - '06), before that I used my trusty 486 to play Jurassic Park on Win 3.1x with 16MB of ram and a 12x cd-rom. I'm not sure what speed that particular 486 was, at the time I wasn't into computers the way I am now.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    12
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    O_O lol nice one i think you held out on an old pc better the any of us on this forum! props to jcgamo88!

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In the trunk of the Lunar Rover on the moon!!
    Posts
    136
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I still have my old ati 8mg all in wonder pro and the 2- voodoo cards that i conncted to the ati card via the old SLI configuration..lol...

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    somewhere out there
    Posts
    119
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Main Satcom Facility Luna Moon Base
    Posts
    93
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Running Shuttle SFF P26 with 939 4400 and 2 8600GTS. Plays ok for an older system.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    İstanbul, Turkey
    Posts
    391
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I'll fire (hopefully not literally) my P100 rig tonight. Let's see if it still works.

Similar Threads

  1. Need help with UPS + 2 Gaming PCs
    By Benuva in forum General PC Hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-08-2018, 02:19 PM
  2. What do you need to build a Gaming PC?
    By BrovoTheta in forum General PC Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-27-2017, 12:02 PM
  3. New Gaming PC
    By ReaConJD in forum General PC Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-09-2015, 09:30 AM
  4. Need help with a psu for my gaming pc
    By Gotuso in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-13-2012, 05:33 AM
  5. PSU for gaming rig
    By Icewind in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-10-2007, 01:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •