Thread: Which DSLR to buy for professional work?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Question Which DSLR to buy for professional work?

Hello everyone. I am a student now. And i want to photography for part time job. I have also made some arrangements like which area to choose, budget etc. But now i am in confusion. Icannot afford to buy a high budget DSLR as i am a student. I am willing to buy with my saved money so i need to be choosy. For that reason, i have choosed two DSLR from amazon which is Nikon D3500 and Canon EOS 77D. But amazon is not available in my hometown so i needed to check another market for dslr price comparison. They are also pretty good seller. But anyway i need suggestions from expert for choosing my first DSLR!

Thanks in Advance

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

I don't shoot Canon, so I'm not too familiar with their offerings, but what I can tell you is that for professional work the D3500 will probably drive you crazy in a hurry. It will do the job, but this level of DSLR relies extensively on menus and submenus for most of the advanced settings you're likely to end up needing for pro work. The D7xxx line is where you start getting more pro features from Nikon in a crop sensor, including a viewfinder that actually lets in a decent amount of light.