Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Using the cables from HX750W (2009) with SF600 Platium?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    41
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Using the cables from HX750W (2009) with SF600 Platium?

    Hi everyone!
    I want to use the SF600 with my new PC. The case will be a Fractal Nano S.
    The problem is that with every SFX PSU the CPU cable is not long enough to pass behind the motherboard.

    So I was thinking about using the CPU cable I still have from my HX750W from 2009 (CMPSU-750HXEU).

    Do you know if the cable is compatible, and maybe how to check if the cable is working fine?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,228
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    374
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    71
    Thanked in
    61 Posts

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    41
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    How can I know the exact model of my cable?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,228
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    374
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    71
    Thanked in
    61 Posts

    Default

    You don't need to, you have an old HX. The "Original HX series" in the table, the ones with the grey dots.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Area-51
    Posts
    147
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    32
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    The chart says the HX uses a fixed 8Pin, so how is it you're trying to trade it onto an SF if it can't be removed??? SF uses a Type4 CPU 8pin, buy the longer Type4 if you need a longer cable than what it comes with, or get the Type3 (without inline capacitors) --> https://www.corsair.com/eu/en/Catego...U/p/CP-8920141
    Surfin' with the Alien

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    41
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Not sure why it say that it has fixed cpu cable. My HX is full modular.
    I'll try to check the cable code if there is one and in worst case I'll buy a ew cable!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,228
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    374
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    71
    Thanked in
    61 Posts

    Default

    It won't work, as the table already shows.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    971
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    323
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    11
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ansem1 View Post
    Not sure why it say that it has fixed cpu cable. My HX is full modular.
    Um
    Quote Originally Posted by Ansem1 View Post
    from my HX750W from 2009 (CMPSU-750HXEU).
    https://www.corsair.com/us/en/Catego.../p/CMPSU-750HX
    https://www.overclock3d.net/reviews/...750w_atx_psu/2

    It's clearly semi-modular, with ATX and EPS cables fixed.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    jonnyGURU forums, of course!
    Posts
    15,867
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    525
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    180
    Thanked in
    130 Posts

    Default

    I don't think OP is getting his part number correct. Maybe he's not reading it off the PSU itself.

    If it's a fully modular HX, it will work.

    If it's a semi-modular HX, it's not.

    But if it's a fully modular HX, it's not CMPSU-750HX. It's a CP-9020137 and it's not "old" (not rom 2009).

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,531
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    6
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    35
    Thanked in
    32 Posts

    Default

    Could you provide a pic from the Modular Panel side or where you can see the modular panel of the PSU?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •