Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31

Thread: please what this power supply and how watt

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    jonnyGURU forums, of course!
    Posts
    15,855
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    525
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    177
    Thanked in
    127 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ashiekh View Post
    "
    Invalid Attachment specified.
    "
    Works for me.

    It's just a screenshot of HWInfo readings.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Jon Gerow For This Useful Post:

    lumprana (06-11-2019)

  3. #22
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Grand Junction, CO
    Posts
    1,855
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    104
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    30 Posts

    Default

    Are the voltages reasonable?

    I still can't see it.
    Last edited by ashiekh; 06-11-2019 at 01:51 PM.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to ashiekh For This Useful Post:

    lumprana (06-11-2019)

  5. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,227
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    374
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    70
    Thanked in
    60 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jon Gerow View Post
    Works for me.

    It's just a screenshot of HWInfo readings.
    Maybe because you're admin. Doesn't work here, a lot of people post attachments that don't work. So there must be a problem with it.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to -The_Mask- For This Useful Post:

    lumprana (06-11-2019)

  7. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    1,307
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    885
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

    Default

    The attachment does not work for me, either.
    CPU: Core i7 8700k, HT enabled, all 6 cores OC'd to 4.8GHz, Vcore = 1.24v
    Heatsink: Noctua NH-D15 with one NF-A15 1500 RPM PWM fan
    Motherboard: Gigabyte Z370X Aorus Gaming 7
    RAM: 4x16GB (64GB) Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 RAM 16-18-18-36@3200MHz, Vdimm = 1.35v
    GPU: MSI GeForce GTX 1080 DirectX 12 with 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5X
    SSD1: Samsung 840 EVO 500GB TLC; SSD2: SAMSUNG 860 EVO 1TB 3-bit MLC
    HD: WD 500GB (old); Case: LIAN LI PC-7H Aluminum ATX Mid Tower
    PSU: Seasonic Platinum 660W

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to ehume For This Useful Post:

    lumprana (06-11-2019)

  9. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Grand Junction, CO
    Posts
    1,855
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    104
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    30 Posts

    Default

    The attached is from the Antec?

    Quote Originally Posted by lumprana View Post
    antec like new.But the voltage measurement software with antec does not give me a valid operation reading. For example, 5 volts give me 7.
    if so I don't see the 7V
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by ashiekh; 06-11-2019 at 04:58 PM.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to ashiekh For This Useful Post:

    lumprana (06-12-2019)

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    jonnyGURU forums, of course!
    Posts
    15,855
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    525
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    177
    Thanked in
    127 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ashiekh View Post
    Are the voltages reasonable?

    Doesn't matter. They're HWInfo readings. They're bullshit no matter what and not worth consideration.

    I still can't see it.
    Quote Originally Posted by -The_Mask- View Post
    Maybe because you're admin. Doesn't work here, a lot of people post attachments that don't work. So there must be a problem with it.
    I'll let Tazz know. Not my job anymore.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Jon Gerow For This Useful Post:

    lumprana (06-12-2019)

  13. #27
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Grand Junction, CO
    Posts
    1,855
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    104
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    30 Posts

    Default

    While the absolute motherboard voltage reading may not to be trusted; if they say 5V for one supply and 7V for another, I would say there was reason for concern.
    i.e. I don't trust absolute readings, but I do put some faith in relative readings.

    The issue now is the claimed 7V reading on a 5V line; I don't see it (assuming I am looking at the right file)

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to ashiekh For This Useful Post:

    lumprana (06-11-2019)

  15. #28
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    libya
    Posts
    10
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    15
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ashiekh View Post
    While the absolute motherboard voltage reading may not to be trusted; if they say 5V for one supply and 7V for another, I would say there was reason for concern.
    i.e. I don't trust absolute readings, but I do put some faith in relative readings.

    The issue now is the claimed 7V reading on a 5V line; I don't see it (assuming I am looking at the right file)
    yes.I do not know what happened. I took this photo today when I install antec psu.picture from AIDA64 Engineer 5.99Attachment 3772

  16. #29
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Grand Junction, CO
    Posts
    1,855
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    104
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    30 Posts

    Default

    Use the Antec and be happy

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to ashiekh For This Useful Post:

    lumprana (06-12-2019)

  18. #30
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    libya
    Posts
    10
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    15
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ashiekh View Post
    Use the Antec and be happy
    yes.now im use antec with gtx 1060 3g.thank you

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •