Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Has anyone had any experience with the antec vp500pc?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    10
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Has anyone had any experience with the antec vp500pc?

    Im curious if anyone here has had any experience with it, how would it fair with higher wattage graphics cards like the rx 580(and a ryzen 1200)?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,095
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    367
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    19
    Thanked in
    19 Posts

    Default

    Not really recommended, performance and quality is really low.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    10
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by -The_Mask- View Post
    Not really recommended, performance and quality is really low.
    thats strange, been fine for 1 1/2 years now

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,095
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    367
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    19
    Thanked in
    19 Posts

    Default

    What's strange? That a low-end power supply can work for 1.5 years?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    10
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    but uh if i want to run something beefier is a better psu completely needed since that config will only take about 250ish watts

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,700
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    116
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Would probably be better to post that "something beefier" config instead of leaving others to guess :thinking:

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    10
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rafal_iB_PL View Post
    Would probably be better to post that "something beefier" config instead of leaving others to guess :thinking:
    I posted it in the original thread, r3 1200 with an rx 580 lol

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,095
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    367
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    19
    Thanked in
    19 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NeptuneIX View Post
    but uh if i want to run something beefier is a better psu completely needed since that config will only take about 250ish watts
    It would be the smart choice, but it isn't 100% necessary.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to -The_Mask- For This Useful Post:

    NeptuneIX (01-08-2019)

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    10
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I think I'll first run it with my current psu since I still have warranty, then after i have enough money ill switch, thanks anyway

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone had experience with 500W ANTEC VP500P?
    By Lawful in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-01-2017, 09:08 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-06-2014, 05:44 PM
  3. Anyone who has experience with this one?
    By Kuttoffer in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-04-2007, 08:24 PM
  4. My Thermaltake RMA Experience
    By Sphere in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 11-14-2006, 12:29 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •