Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Litepower 350W any good?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    124
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    29
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Litepower 350W any good?

    https://www.thermaltake.com/This/Lit...50W/Design.htm

    I can't find any reviews on this unit

    but I think not:

    2 year warranty

    even they claim only 70% efficiency at full load

    and so on...

    Here are more specs, they are dirt cheap in my country but the fact that junk comes to us is no surprise

    - Complies with latest ATX 12V V2.2 Standard for utmost reliability and compatibility
    - Robust and dedicated dual +12V output provides superior performance under all types of system loading.
    - Active PFC to improve energy efficiency and provide reliable power.
    - Ultra-quiet 120mm cooling fan delivers excellent airflow.
    - Extra long EPS/ATX 12V 4+4pin CPU cable support full tower chassis.
    - Intel & AMD CPU compliant.
    - Nvidia & ATI/AMD graphic card compatible.
    - Dimension (W/H/D): 150mm x 85.1mm x 141mm.
    - High reliability: MTBF>100,000 hours.
    - Built-in industry grade protections: Over Current, Over Voltage, Over Power and Short-Circuit protection

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,700
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    116
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Garbage.

    Look at combined +3.3V, +5V and +12V rating below 300W...

    Having 8-pin CPU connector on a unit like this is pretty hilarious tbh.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Grand Junction, CO
    Posts
    1,645
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    65
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

    Default

    https://www.thermaltake.com/This/Lit...cification.htm

    Input Voltage: Only 230V

    I thought you guys were 110-120V

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Maracaibo, Venezuela
    Posts
    59
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    25
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Active PFC

    Only 230V


    Mmmmmmm.

    That's odd, either a typo or the primary boost transistor and/or bridge rectifier are terrible.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,700
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    116
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    It's pretty common in EU to see 230V only units with 3-4A rectifiers.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Grand Junction, CO
    Posts
    1,645
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    65
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rafal_iB_PL View Post
    It's pretty common in EU to see 230V only units with 3-4A rectifiers.
    In a bridge they each carry only half the current, so I guess that is enough.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    124
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    29
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rafal_iB_PL View Post
    Garbage.

    Look at combined +3.3V, +5V and +12V rating below 300W...

    Having 8-pin CPU connector on a unit like this is pretty hilarious tbh.
    Yea I thought so, that can't be 350W unit, the 8 pin connector makes sense to me though. Some low end boards have an 8 pin connector. Btw how much can a 4/8 pin CPU connector pull? in W

    Quote Originally Posted by ashiekh View Post
    https://www.thermaltake.com/This/Lit...cification.htm

    Input Voltage: Only 230V

    I thought you guys were 110-120V
    We're 120 LOL, the specsheet says it can operate at 120 or 240V I think

    Quote Originally Posted by Samueru Sama View Post
    Active PFC

    Only 230V


    Mmmmmmm.

    That's odd, either a typo or the primary boost transistor and/or bridge rectifier are terrible.
    Super odd

    Quote Originally Posted by rafal_iB_PL View Post
    It's pretty common in EU to see 230V only units with 3-4A rectifiers.
    The problem is that this thing is being sold in mexico, And we're not 230V LOL

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Grand Junction, CO
    Posts
    1,645
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    65
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by COFASA View Post
    We're 120 LOL, the specsheet says it can operate at 120 or 240V I think
    Ah, you have found another spec sheet?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    124
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    29
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ashiekh View Post
    Ah, you have found another spec sheet?



    Right on here on hold-up time it says 115/230V

    https://www.thermaltake.com/This/Lit...cification.htm

    The first reviews come out

    This isn't very good:

    https://www.newegg.com/Product/Produ...82E16817153282

    And this says "1 year and still going strong" so it doesn't really count as a user review

    https://www.amazon.com/Thermaltake-3...ustomerReviews

Similar Threads

  1. What can you tell me about this PSU: LitePower 450W
    By jkalel in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-15-2018, 11:21 PM
  2. Are these 350w power supply's any good?
    By Magic Smoke in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 01-03-2018, 05:45 AM
  3. Thermaltake Litepower - CWT GPA?
    By yojo2 in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-30-2013, 05:37 AM
  4. An old HEC 350W, is it good?
    By TGW in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-06-2013, 08:46 PM
  5. Litepower vs. Supersonic
    By Phaedrus2129 in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 09:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •