Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Any RX 460 with DVI-I?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    50°4'53.169"N, 14°23'30.699"E
    Posts
    1,578
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    90
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Any RX 460 with DVI-I?

    Seems to me that most reviewers and shop runners are morons who have no idea about what DVI-D and DVI-I is. Is there any RX 460 version confirmed with DVI-I so I can use proper monitor with it (currently Vision Master Pro 514)?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,190
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    374
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    53
    Thanked in
    52 Posts

    Default

    No

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    780
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    26
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Edit: im an idiot

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    2,245
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    127
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    10
    Thanked in
    6 Posts

    Default

    Everyone is dropping analog interfaces, because why bother with RAMDAC and signal decoupling when you can claim D-Sub/DVI-A/DVI-I don't offer the necessary visual fidelity?

    The VGA world needs an ASRock-type manufacturer. Those guys still put DB-25 parallel ports and 33 MHz PCI slots on modern motherboards...
    Careful what you wish for... You just might get it.

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to McSteel For This Useful Post:

    Behemot (09-10-2016), quest for silence (09-01-2016)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,499
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    6
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    29 Posts

    Default

    Why bother when you can get an active DP to Analogue adaptor?

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    2,245
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    127
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    10
    Thanked in
    6 Posts

    Default

    No you can't. You can buy them, however.
    Careful what you wish for... You just might get it.

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    780
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    26
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    You can get a Sapphire R7 370.

    It's got DVI-I

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    50°4'53.169"N, 14°23'30.699"E
    Posts
    1,578
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    90
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Yeah but starting with 370X there is already almost nothing. So with new cards I can get to aprox. double the performance of HD 5770.

    Damn it, no new card than, time to check second-hand.

  10. #9
    quest for silence's Avatar
    quest for silence is offline Silencer & heathen relic of a human (™ by OW)
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,353
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,037
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Behemot View Post
    time to check second-hand.
    Avoid, 2nd hand cards are prone to fail: or are you able to reballing them?
    Best, Luca

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,499
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    6
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    29 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Behemot View Post
    Damn it, no new card than, time to check second-hand.
    If you really need to, you could get something like this:
    https://www.amazon.de/Hewlett-Packar.../dp/B0025ZUF8K

    So I don't really see the problem here...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •