Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Any RX 460 with DVI-I?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    50°4'53.169"N, 14°23'30.699"E
    Posts
    1,578
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    90
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Any RX 460 with DVI-I?

    Seems to me that most reviewers and shop runners are morons who have no idea about what DVI-D and DVI-I is. Is there any RX 460 version confirmed with DVI-I so I can use proper monitor with it (currently Vision Master Pro 514)?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,228
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    374
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    71
    Thanked in
    61 Posts

    Default

    No

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    780
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    26
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Edit: im an idiot

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    2,245
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    127
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    10
    Thanked in
    6 Posts

    Default

    Everyone is dropping analog interfaces, because why bother with RAMDAC and signal decoupling when you can claim D-Sub/DVI-A/DVI-I don't offer the necessary visual fidelity?

    The VGA world needs an ASRock-type manufacturer. Those guys still put DB-25 parallel ports and 33 MHz PCI slots on modern motherboards...
    Careful what you wish for... You just might get it.

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to McSteel For This Useful Post:

    Behemot (09-10-2016), quest for silence (09-01-2016)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,529
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    6
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    34
    Thanked in
    31 Posts

    Default

    Why bother when you can get an active DP to Analogue adaptor?

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    2,245
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    127
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    10
    Thanked in
    6 Posts

    Default

    No you can't. You can buy them, however.
    Careful what you wish for... You just might get it.

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    780
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    26
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    You can get a Sapphire R7 370.

    It's got DVI-I

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    50°4'53.169"N, 14°23'30.699"E
    Posts
    1,578
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    90
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Yeah but starting with 370X there is already almost nothing. So with new cards I can get to aprox. double the performance of HD 5770.

    Damn it, no new card than, time to check second-hand.

  10. #9
    quest for silence's Avatar
    quest for silence is offline Silencer & heathen relic of a human (™ by OW)
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,353
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,037
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Behemot View Post
    time to check second-hand.
    Avoid, 2nd hand cards are prone to fail: or are you able to reballing them?
    Best, Luca

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,228
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    374
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    71
    Thanked in
    61 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by quest for silence View Post
    Avoid, 2nd hand cards are prone to fail
    What? Only nVidia had cards that where prone to fail, like the G80, G84, G86, G92 and G94. With others the chance of failing is relatively small.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •