Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Evga G2 in cable capacitors.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    780
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    26
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Question Evga G2 in cable capacitors.

    Hello guys.
    First time posting here, so don't be too harsh

    Anyways... A interesting question popped up in my mind.

    Are the in cable capacitors used in the G2 series cables Japanese? I am by no means a doubter, but I hate it when companies false advertise....

    Because, I've been looking at people sleeving their g2's, and it looks like that they are using CapXon electrolytic's?

    http://s27.postimg.org/d9ypiz53n/IMG_0445.jpg

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1494167/t...stealth-lacing

    https://www.reddit.com/r/PCSleeving/...ly_sucks_what/

    http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/...ng-psu-cables/

    Is someone on this forum willing to cut open a cable for science?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Missouri; USA
    Posts
    5,060
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    412
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    14
    Thanked in
    9 Posts

    Default

    CapXon isn't a Japanese brand, so no.

    EVGAs marketing doesn't say any of their units use exclusively Japanese capacitors, just that they are featured in the units.

    On the other hand, you're not looking at any mission critical capacitors. I wouldn't really be worried about those caps failing any time soon. If you are really worried about and plan to sleeve your unit, you can replace them for just a few dollars.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    270
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    RMx, here I come

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    780
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    26
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tator Tot View Post
    CapXon isn't a Japanese brand, so no.

    EVGAs marketing doesn't say any of their units use exclusively Japanese capacitors, just that they are featured in the units.
    Yea. I am no capacitor snob, but I guess 100% doesn't mean 100% anymore than? http://www.evga.com/Products/Product...220-G2-0750-XR

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Missouri; USA
    Posts
    5,060
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    412
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    14
    Thanked in
    9 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ridgid13579 View Post
    Yea. I am no capacitor snob, but I guess 100% doesn't mean 100% anymore than? http://www.evga.com/Products/Product...220-G2-0750-XR
    Didn't check the specs table. That's my fault, I only looked at the web marketing, product page on stores, and box info.

Similar Threads

  1. In cable capacitors (a thought)
    By ashiekh in forum Testing Methodology Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-24-2018, 05:54 PM
  2. Do all power supplies have in cable capacitors?
    By elephantkiwifruit in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-15-2016, 02:01 PM
  3. Removing capacitors from cabling for EVGA P2 / T2 series
    By sebna_power in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-29-2016, 08:41 AM
  4. Cable capacitors, pros/cons?
    By somerandomguy in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-02-2016, 07:26 AM
  5. EVGA p2 650w psu, Cpu cable question
    By SaintsEnd in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-07-2016, 05:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •