Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Install Processor

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    4
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Install Processor

    My motherboard is asus h81m-c.I like to know can i install AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz Hexa Core processor to my motherboard.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    540
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    45
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    You can't install an AMD CPU in an Intel motherboard.
    Xeon X3440 @3,1GHz + GTX660 + 2x4GB @1650MHz CL9 + Corsair RM650

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    2,248
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    129
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    15
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

    Default

    Actually, you can (hammer time!) - but you may destroy both in the process, and it was never meant to work in the first place
    Careful what you wish for... You just might get it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Moderator
    Posts
    6,506
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    149
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by McSteel View Post
    Actually, you can (hammer time!)
    He's a spammer, so this is actually really good advice

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,477
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    385
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    150
    Thanked in
    113 Posts

    Default

    This Dutch web shop has the perfect tool.
    https://translate.googleusercontent....PiNUcSVhXwW1ZA

    It's only sold out at this moment.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    702
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    15
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Hahaha. It reminds me of the iPhone 6 repair kit... http://i.imgur.com/BTKF8Hb.jpg
    No wonder it doesn't work! You installed the coils backwards

    Main PC: Core i7 3770K 3.5GHz, Gigabyte GA-Z77M-D3H-MVP, 8GB Kingston HyperX DDR3 1600, 240GB Intel 335 Series SSD, 750GB WD HDD, Sony Optiarc DVD RW, Palit nVidia GTX660 Ti, CoolerMaster N200 Case, Delta DPS-600MB 600W PSU, Hauppauge TV Tuner, Windows 7 Home Premium.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to c_hegge For This Useful Post:

    -The_Mask- (02-02-2015)

Similar Threads

  1. Can I install a new PSU into my OLD PC
    By arcade_portal32 in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 02-05-2017, 09:50 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-09-2009, 04:33 PM
  3. How does this install into a case?
    By Redbeard in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-24-2008, 11:48 PM
  4. Can I install a PSU upside down?
    By GeneralOreo in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-13-2007, 08:21 AM
  5. win 98 won't install
    By ianm2 in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-17-2007, 01:15 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •