Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread: Need a PCIe cable for Antec SG-850 please!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    50
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Need a PCIe cable for Antec SG-850 please!

    I've been running my Antec Signature SG-850 for the past 4 years without issue in two systems. I am currently building a 4790K setup and wanted to go SLI 970s this time round. I opened the box for the Antec as I am good at keeping these things but realized it only included one of the red ended PCIe cables
    I was wondering of anyone had one kicking around they would like to sell please?
    I am in Ontario, Canada

    Thanks greatly in advance if anyone has one!
    ·Ï¢årµ§·
    i7 4790k · 32GB Kingston HyperX · MSI Gaming 5 · dumped GTX970 as NVidiia support BLOWS for 390X · HP ZR30w + Samsung 275T · 4x240GB Intel 530 SSD's in Raid 0 + 1GB WD Black · Lian Li X2000F · Antec Signature SG-850 · BeQuiet! Dark Rock 3 · Logitech Z5500 · Win7pro 64bit

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    1,267
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    867
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    4
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    Have you contacted Antec tech support? Also, I think we have an Antec guy that lurks here.
    CPU: Core i7 8700k, HT enabled, all 6 cores OC'd to 4.8GHz, Vcore = 1.24v
    Heatsink: Noctua NH-D15 with one NF-A15 1500 RPM PWM fan
    Motherboard: Gigabyte Z370X Aorus Gaming 7
    RAM: 4x16GB (64GB) Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 RAM 16-18-18-36@3200MHz, Vdimm = 1.35v
    GPU: MSI GeForce GTX 1080 DirectX 12 with 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5X
    SSD1: Samsung 840 EVO 500GB TLC; SSD2: SAMSUNG 860 EVO 1TB 3-bit MLC
    HD: WD 500GB (old); Case: LIAN LI PC-7H Aluminum ATX Mid Tower
    PSU: Seasonic Platinum 660W

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    50
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Yes, as it's a discontinued PS, they say they don't have one anymore.

    They were great in helping actually. The guy I talked to said it was still in warranty so a cable would have been free, but alas, no can do...
    ·Ï¢årµ§·
    i7 4790k · 32GB Kingston HyperX · MSI Gaming 5 · dumped GTX970 as NVidiia support BLOWS for 390X · HP ZR30w + Samsung 275T · 4x240GB Intel 530 SSD's in Raid 0 + 1GB WD Black · Lian Li X2000F · Antec Signature SG-850 · BeQuiet! Dark Rock 3 · Logitech Z5500 · Win7pro 64bit

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    558
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    57
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    If our Fremont office has none left, no can do. But let me ask around.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    50
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    That would awesome if you could look around please! PM me for my info etc if you do find one.
    Thanks!
    ·Ï¢årµ§·
    i7 4790k · 32GB Kingston HyperX · MSI Gaming 5 · dumped GTX970 as NVidiia support BLOWS for 390X · HP ZR30w + Samsung 275T · 4x240GB Intel 530 SSD's in Raid 0 + 1GB WD Black · Lian Li X2000F · Antec Signature SG-850 · BeQuiet! Dark Rock 3 · Logitech Z5500 · Win7pro 64bit

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Beijing, China
    Posts
    2,362
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GI_Joe View Post
    If our Fremont office has none left, no can do. But let me ask around.
    Is it compatible with TPN/TPQ modular cables?
    It's been a hard day's night and I've been working like a dog.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    50
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Travis View Post
    Is it compatible with TPN/TPQ modular cables?
    I'm not sure what that even means, lol... Antec said the manufacturer is Delta Electronics if that's any help?!
    ·Ï¢årµ§·
    i7 4790k · 32GB Kingston HyperX · MSI Gaming 5 · dumped GTX970 as NVidiia support BLOWS for 390X · HP ZR30w + Samsung 275T · 4x240GB Intel 530 SSD's in Raid 0 + 1GB WD Black · Lian Li X2000F · Antec Signature SG-850 · BeQuiet! Dark Rock 3 · Logitech Z5500 · Win7pro 64bit

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Missouri; USA
    Posts
    5,028
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    408
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    8
    Thanked in
    5 Posts

    Default

    TPN = True Power New
    TPQ = True Power Quattro

    Both of these lines came out around the same time as the Signature line, when this is the case, some manufacturers standardize the modular cables between lines even when they come from different OEMs.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    50
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Ah, I figured it was a different PS or manufacturer, ty. I'll look into it once I am able to use a bigger screen than this phone! Just installing one card for now to ttest everything and get it going again...
    ·Ï¢årµ§·
    i7 4790k · 32GB Kingston HyperX · MSI Gaming 5 · dumped GTX970 as NVidiia support BLOWS for 390X · HP ZR30w + Samsung 275T · 4x240GB Intel 530 SSD's in Raid 0 + 1GB WD Black · Lian Li X2000F · Antec Signature SG-850 · BeQuiet! Dark Rock 3 · Logitech Z5500 · Win7pro 64bit

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    558
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    57
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Hi, no, those cables are not compatible. I asked around in Fremont office and, unfortunately, there are no cables left. I am sorry, but we can't help you.

Similar Threads

  1. 8+8 pin on a single PCIE cable
    By GoStumpy in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-15-2018, 04:21 AM
  2. If you're going to plug a bunch of PCIe risers into a single cable.....
    By Jon Gerow in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-25-2017, 07:55 AM
  3. PCIe Cable Questions
    By EvanWins in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-14-2014, 01:50 PM
  4. 24pin mobo / eps / pcie cable size? (awg?) and conductor count?
    By Hondacity in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-16-2010, 12:01 PM
  5. Antec 850 PCIE 8 dosen't fit
    By Taryam Krang in forum PC Power Supply Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-20-2008, 01:49 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •