PDA

View Full Version : what cpu for needs



gibz117
09-16-2010, 01:42 AM
im upgrading to a socket 775 mobo. i currently have an ECS G41T-M5and am looking for a good cpu. my main needs are to run seti in the background, general web surfing, and game wise i want to be able to play COD Modern Warfare 1. im doing this on a budget and need to find out how much to save up for it.

mp666
09-16-2010, 07:49 AM
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819115207

Should be a good option.

rty
09-26-2010, 12:49 PM
If you're on a budget I think this is good enough for COD.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819116093

On my AMD 250 X2 which is similar speed it runs perfectly.