View Full Version : BFG 8800GTX 430$!!!
PaulTa
05-08-2007, 08:34 PM
http://worldtshop.com/product.php?productid=16439&cat=310&page=1
Wow, the price wars happened early, or it's a mistake. I wouldn't say mistake though, since they have the PNY 8800GTX priced similarly.
SKYMTL
05-08-2007, 08:50 PM
This is a bit odd....I cannot find them on Resellerratings and the FAQ doesn't help much either:
FAQ LINK (http://worldtshop.com/help.php?section=FAQ)
Are they a new store?
In addition, it looks like they stole Tigerdirect's BFG 8800GTX page:
Tigerdirect Link (http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=2842055&CatId=28)
PaulTa
05-08-2007, 09:01 PM
I typed in their acronym name on resellerratings and only got 2 feedbacks. It's possible that they aren't very old on the scene, but this is one hell of a way to make an impact. They have Bizrate and BBB qualifications (supposedly), so I would be inclined to go with it if I wasn't waiting for an R600 to crop up... some day...
SKYMTL
05-08-2007, 09:08 PM
So what's up the with rip-off of the TD page?
And their acronym traces back to Black Diamond Computers (bdcomputers.com) that is completely closed.
MrWicked1968
05-08-2007, 10:22 PM
sounds like another mercado mall scam. if you think a place offering a 60gb ps3 for $399 is legit, then by all means send them your money. I'm sure they'll appreciate the contribution to their retirement funds.
Advice:
Avoid like the plague.:)
madmat
05-09-2007, 08:32 AM
Considering that their site is now down I kind of wonder if it was a scam.
PaulTa
05-09-2007, 08:44 AM
I feel kind of bad about posting it if it was a scam. I was just really excited about a huge monster of a card on the cheap.
madmat
05-10-2007, 10:41 AM
Looks like it was a BS site after all, they've now been replaced by some sort of shopping search engine. I wonder how many people got ripped off by those bastards.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.